Testimonials and Reviews

New York Sports & Joints always appreciates feedback from our patients. Please read what others are saying about New York Sports & Joints below and, as always, we would love to collect your feedback.



Dr Kenneth Mcculloch

Dr. McCulloch and his PA were great right from the beginning. They expedited my care and were available via phone and text for any questions I had in the beginning when I was very worried and not sure what to do. Dr. McCulloch is very thorough with his exams and takes the time to explain everything. One thing I would note is that wait times can be long so I would recommend getting an early AM appointment to
Alena S.
3/10/2016
Dr. McCulloch is one of the best! Great bedside manner, took all the time I needed to make me understand everything that needed to be treated. Great results. Great with documentation, and one of the best staff I've ever dealt with. Courteous, friendly and, professional. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone needing help with orthopedic issues. I've already referred many people to him, ALL have been thrilled with his performance. That's a tremendous track record. I wouldn't have anyone else treat me or my family. Thanks Doc! Don't know what I would have done without you.
Daniel R.
11/10/2015
Great doctors i would recommend any one to see D.R MCCUlloch.
Anthony L.
11/20/2015
Dr. McCullouh is an excellent surgeon, and very kind and caring.
Hannon B.
10/13/2015
Dr. Kenneth McCulloch of New York Sports & Joints came highly recommended to me by friends who have had surgeries to their respective ailments. They preached about how much of a difference it has made it be under incredibly professional care. When I walked into the facility for the first time, I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. I began to fill out my paperwork that she gave me in a nice, comfortable chair, and was brought into a room shortly thereafter. Dr. McCulloch entered, greeted me with professionalism, then proceeded to take the time to listen to me in regards to my injury, diagnose the problem, and then explain different courses to take for improvement. His attentiveness and care are unparalleled; one of the reasons I opted to try this facility. From what I've experienced so far, I am glad that I came here for diagnosis and treatment. This office and staff are highly recommended.
Rob W.
3/18/2016
New York Sports and Joints is definitely the go to place for treatment. Dr. Kenneth Mc Colloch is an excellent physician!! He cares a lot about his patients, is very empathetic and have great bed side manners immediately after your surgery if need be. His administrative staff is very professional which goes out of their way to ensure their patients needs are met and will go above and beyond to provide quality customer service. Additionally, this location is beautiful and recently renovated. I highly recommend this place!
Kimberly J.
6/10/2015
These guys Are fantastic and professional absolutely treated my injury and had me back mobile again in no time, had to be referred by Dr. McCulloch to see a specialist Dr. Sharma and he has been superb thus far in all the info he's provided and i'm now on the bench awaiting surgery.
Dr Dre G.
11/11/2015
After more than 5 years of steadily increasing pain and loss of mobility, I was finally ready to surrendered to surgery. If I had only known the degree of relief that awaited me in Dr McCullogh's care, I could have saved myself years of misery. After having a total hip replacement, I was immediately pain-free and have remained so for more than 4 years. I would not consider any other orthopaedic surgeon.
FRANK K.
Dr. McCulloch replaced my right knee in May of 2010. His work and respect towards his patients is beyond belief. He takes time and patience with his patients that no other doctor does in this day and age. He listens to and is able to understand that patients are people and not just numbers. My knee is the best it's been in years due to his hard work.
MINDY R.
I am very pleased with my experience. I have seen Dr. Kenneth McCulloch and his partner Anastasios Papadonikolakis for few times this year for my shoulder and they are very thorough and very patient, answering all of my questions about new techniques and new types of treatments that are available. The front desk staff is very friendly. I had such a great experience. I would definitely go back and I highly recommend both the Orthopedic Surgeons.
Siva S.
12/1/2015
I needed a consultation for two tendon tears (partial) and a frozen shoulder. I had done extensive research online and was aware of my options, but the service that I received and careful explanation of my options was excellent. I was very pleased by my the professionalism and personal care provided by the reception staff, physician assistant and Dr. McCulloch. Thank you!
Ei L.
10/21/2015
I had such a positive experience here! Dr. Ken McCulloch made me feel comfortable and supported from the moment I walked into his office. So often in doctors' offices these days, I feel as if I am just another patient and the Dr doesn't take the time to get to know me or what my concerns are. This was definitely not the case at NY Sports and Joints. The waiting room was beautiful and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Dr. McCulloch was extremely knowledgable about all the possibilities of what might be going on with my back and shoulder and lead me immediately in the right direction to better health in my body! Thank you Dr. McCulloch and NY Sports and Joints.
Deb C.
10/12/2015
Dr McCulloch is pretty awesome. He gives you his honest opinion and makes you feel comfortable with your decisions. Both my husband and I see him and I would recommend him to anyone.
Rashida R.
10/30/2015
I am an avid outdoorsman and a climbing guide. So when I injured my shoulder two months ago, it did not only effect my lifestyle but also my livelihood. It was imperative I see a specialist as soon as possible. Thus I appreciate Dr. McCulloch finding time to see me at a first possible instance. I saw Dr. McCulloch at his midtown office. It is an easily accessible location with a friendly staff, and a brief wait period. Having thoroughly examined my shoulder, which involved a number of physical tests, Dr. McCulloch diagnosed the problem (which was later confirmed by an MRI test) and explained it to me in very clear and understandable terms. Luckily my injury did not require a surgery. Several weeks of physical therapy is all I need. Dr. McCulloch's office provided me with a list of established PT specialists both in my own neighborhood as well as other New York locations. I really hope this is my first and last injury of the sort. But should I require help of an ortho specialist again, I would not hesitate to employ Dr. McCulloch's services and highly recommend him to anyone with similar injuries.
Yevgeniy Z.
5/10/2014
I visited Dr. McCulloch this past week and I have only words of gratitude. The office is conveniently located in midtown area. Dr. McCulloch was very patient with me and explained me my quadriceps injury very well. He did some test to make sure I had no serious injury and gave me an easy to follow rehab program. I already feel that my quadriceps is getting back to normal and with no physiotherapy. Already recommended him to a few of my friends.
Amin D.
10/30/2015
I was in an accident, broke a bone and had meniscus tears in both knees...needless to say, I was scared. I did extensive research and thankfully I found Dr. McCulloch's office and I am incredibly happy that I did. Dr. McCulloch predicted how my recovery was going to be and guided me through what I needed to do to regain normal movement. He spends as much time as you need during your office visit and thoroughly goes through your progress and what treatment you need. I have seen many doctors in my lifetime and I highly recommend Dr. McCulloch. It's very rare to find great bedside manner and patience in a doctor and I am so fortunate that I did.
Michelle W.
5/20/2015
Dr. McCulloch is one of the top physicians who understands patients very well. He always recommends prime and professional doctors if needed. I have had surgery done by him and he has done a great job. Thanks to Dr. McCulloch I am recovering well because he guided me through the process and recommended me to good therapists. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They help you place appointments is help is needed. I highly recommend these office because they provide their patients with great health treatments and care.
Guadalupe P.
Dr. McCullough and his PA Dr Russell were great throughout my whole procedure up until now. My knee surgery was very successful and my knee feels amazing. my follow up appointments are very resourceful. everything is explained and reviewed very well. Thank you Dr. McCulloch. I look forward to my next visit.
Mr Windley
5 Stars for this PREMIER sports medicine facility. As a Doctor in NYC my patients trust me to refer them to the best. Dr. McCulloch and the entire staff at New York Sports & Joints are just incredible. Cutting edge technology, highest level of care, and the only practice I would go as a patient in the city. I highly recommend.
Sid S.
Dr. McCulloch is one of the best! Great bedside manner, took all the time I needed to make me understand everything that I needed to. Great results. Great with documentation, and one of the best staff I've ever dealt with. Courteous, friendly and, professional. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone needing help with orthopedic issues. I've already referred many people to him, ALL have been thrilled with his performance. That's a tremendous track record. I wouldn't have anyone else treat me or my family. Thanks Doc! Don't know what I would have done without you.
Daniel R.
Dr. McCulloch and his PA were great right from the beginning. They expedited my care and were available via phone and text for any questions I had in the beginning when I was very worried and not sure what to do. Dr. McCulloch is very thorough with his exams and takes the time to explain everything. One thing I would note is that wait times can be long so I would recommend getting an early AM appointment to avoid any wait.
Selena G.
Dr. McCulloch is an amazing physician with excellent bedside manner. I had great experiences with him. I highly recommend him and his practice!!
Alena S.
Dr Mcculoch is a top notch physician who listens to patient's concerns and explains procedures and treatments in plain English or spanish. Does not give pressure or have a rush you out office attitude. His staff amazing helpful and pleasant.
Cory M.
Dr. McCulloch was always very thorough and professional. His staff is also courteous and extremely helpful with getting insurance and billing issues arranged. Most importantly I have complete confidence that Dr. McCulloch is highly qualified and experienced in the most up to date advances in Orthopedic Care. I would highly recommend him.
Christine B.
I actually had three surgeries: 2 knee surgery, and a hip surgery. Dr. McCulloch is a caring and thoughtful doctor. He came highly recommended and all my expectations were met. His staff was also very professional.
Robert H.
Dr. McCulloch is a surgeon's paragon. For example, I've had to go to different doctors and explain my medical history, when I drop his name they're like, "Oh Ken--Dr. McCulloch? You're good hands." It says a lot when a surgeon is a known quantity in NYC. I almost want to have another horrific injury just to catch up with him.
Joe S.
I am very pleased with my experience. I have seen Dr. Kenneth McCulloch and his partner Anastasios Papadonikolakis for few times this year for my shoulder and they are very thorough and very patient, answering all of my questions about new techniques and new types of treatments that are available. The front desk staff is very friendly. I had such a great experience. I would definitely go back and I highly recommend both the Orthopedic Surgeons.
Sivakumar P.
Great all round services from Dr.McCulloch and his operating staff.Great job on my knee. will recommend to anyone. Thank you.
Nagesh K.
Great service and people, love Dr. McCulloch
Andrea R.
This place was recommended by my lawyer. At first I was skeptical because I was happy with my previous doctor, so immediately I started searching about this doctor and his office. The information about his studies, ethics and knowledge, aside from patient's reviews was amazing, but I was more surprised when I got to the place, the front desk and his assistants were friendly, the frame waiting time was short. My experience with doctor McCulloch, to whom I can describe very professional, knowledgeable, confident and updated on his career, was proof of the collected info about his practice. He explained my condition and treatment as well the steps to follow for an optimal condition after surgery; at this point all my doubts were banished, he left me with no questions, everything was so well explained, that before I walked away from his office I was sure I wanted him to do my knee surgery. I can not finish my comment without mention how fast has been my recovery. I was shocked! So far the most effective experience I've had in a physician's office. Highly recommend this doctor.Thank You Dr McCulloch!
Dilly C.
7/16/2016
Dr. McCulloch is a surgeon's paragon. For example, I've had to go to different doctors and explain my medical history, when I drop his name they're like, "Oh Ken--Dr. McCulloch? You're in good hands." It says a lot when a surgeon is a known quantity in NYC. I almost want to have another horrific injury just to catch up with him.
Rusty J.
10/20/2015
I was in an accident, broke a bone and had meniscus tears in both knees...needless to say, I was scared. I did extensive research and thankfully I found Dr. McCulloch's office and I am incredibly happy that I did. Dr. McCulloch predicted how my recovery was going to be and guided me through what I needed to do to regain normal movement. He spends as much time as you need during your office visit and thoroughly goes through your progress and what treatment you need. I have seen many doctors in my lifetime and I highly recommend Dr. McCulloch. It's very rare to find great bedside manner and patience in a doctor and I am so fortunate that I did.
Daniel R.
11/10/2015
Dr. McCulloch is an amazing physician with excellent bedside manner. I was very lucky to be referred to him after an accident requiring surgery...now two surgeries later I am fully recovered and have Dr. McCulloch to thank for that. I highly recommend him and his practice without reservation!
Alena S.
3/10/2016
I was in a car accident and Dr.McCulloch helped with my knee. I saw three other doctors before I met Dr.McCulloch, he was the most straight forward and informative Doctor that I had. He's great at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone.
Georgia F.
11/12/2015
Great visit to the office staff is great and helpful. Dr. McCulloch was very on point regarding my injury. Highly recommended
Monica L.
12/13/2015
Very please by the service and attention Dr Mcculloch and staff has provided me with. Thanks
NoBodi M.
1/27/2016
Very pleasant with the Dr. McCulloch attention and the way he explain me my shoulder surgery. The staff are very friendly.
Maritza M.
2/22/2016
I actually had three surgeries: 2 knee surgery, and a hip surgery. Dr. McCulloch is a caring and thoughtful doctor. He came highly recommended and all my expectations were met. His staff was also very professional.
Robert O.
11/16/2015
Dr Mcculloch is the best he has a nice bedside manner and always took the time to explain everything to me he did my both hips and I'm walking like I never had them done he is the best.
Susan T.
4/13/2017
After a rather serious fall I had undiagnosed knee pain. Before seeing New York Sports and Joints Orthopaedic Specialists, I was in a great deal of pain. I had seen over three other doctors who, based on tests, found no serious cause of pain. Dr. McCulloch's office was pleasant, patient, and organized. And he really listened to my complaints so much that to the point of scheduling a diagnostic surgery ... ...I appreciated the up to date procedures, the good communication, and the overall patient care I received at New York Sports and Joints Orthopaedic Specialists and am on my way to full recovery after years of knee pain and frustration."
verity a.
My meeting with Dr. Mcculloch took place after a seven year battle with osteoarthritis of the hips. The day we met I was wearing a dress and flip flops because I could no longer put on my pants or shoes. Our meeting was one of those experiences that I will forever see as divine intervention. I was seen by another surgeon who recommended bilateral hip replacement. I was waiting to get on his surgical schedule when an insurance glitch caused the rejection of my case. The next day, I called a friend. She was on the West Coast visiting her sister who just had hip replacement unbeknownst to me. I spoke with her and she told me that she had a minimally invasive procedure called The Direct Anterior Approach, and that I should seek out a surgeon that performed it. I went online to my insurance network and Dr. Mcculloch was one of the first surgeons that came up. I was amazed to see that not only did he perform this approach, but he taught it. I spent some time researching his history and was nothing short of impressed by the accomplishments of this young man. I called his office and was so pleased with the courteous and professional service of his staff who got me an appointment with the prospect of a surgical date within the month. The minute Dr. Mcculloch walked into the room, I was at ease. His demeanor is calming, assuring and very professional. We discussed my surgery and he recommended that I do it in two phases-the right leg that month and the left 4-6 weeks later. He said it would be safer and an easier recovery. My first surgery was a breeze. I left the hospital pain free in less than 48 hours and was walking with a cane by day 3. I returned to Tai Chi and gentle Yoga classes within 4 weeks, and was walking a mile and a half without a cane by the time my second surgery rolled around 6 weeks later. I am now 4 weeks postop and have returned to my usual activities (modified of course) just as before. During one of our post-op visits, I told Dr. Mcculloch the story of how I came to him and how grateful I felt to have had it happen. He told me his story of how he first performed the procedure and how rewarded he felt to see his first patient flourish. This is a truly remarkable doctor and an extraordinary human being. Dr. Mcculloch-it has been a privilege to be a part of your journey. In gratitude always, Roseanne Erario
Roseanne E.
If I hadnt met Dr. McCulloch I probably wouldnt have gone through the process of hip replacement and because I did find him, my quality of life has improved immeasurably. I'm a 31 year old female who used to live an active life that was more and more becoming interrupted by pain from a slowly-degenerating hip joint due to an adolescent condition, and Dr. M was one of three doctors I considered before making my final decision. As I saw it, I had three choices: suffer in pain and be deprived of all my favorite activities, live life in a narcotic haze (able to do some activities, but forever tired and foggy), or have my hip replaced. But joint replacement surgery involves many variables: Type of artificial joint, anterior vs. posterior approach, alignment and positioning, and post-surgical issues (pain management, physical therapy). Together we discussed all these concerns: My athletic pursuits, the possibility of childbearing, the pros and cons of each joint type, the surgery itself, and how long I could expect to go before needing another new hip (of more concern to me than many who will likely require just one surgery). I was probably the most annoying kind of patient: One who has done a lot of research. But Dr. M and his staff patiently answered every question I had, and made sure to use language that I understood. They put me at ease through every phase of the procedure (Dr M visited every day I was in the hospital). It has been six months since my surgery and the pain is gone, my legs are even (Dr. M took his time on the measuring table, getting the angle and length absolutely right - he is both a perfectionist and an artist), and I have more range of motion now than at any time since I was 12. I have resumed all of my favorite activities (hiking, biking, yoga, swimming), and have even added a few more. Other than the rare occasion when I go through airport security, I have forgotten that I have an artificial hip. And I owe it all to Dr. McCulloch.
Monika
I started getting knee pain after beginning to workout again. The pain increased, and I knew something was wrong. Several recomendations (including my internist) sent me to Dr. McCulloch. After an MRI, Dr. McCulloch told me I had a tear in my meniscus and some arthritus as well. He recomended removing the torn part of the miniscus, and a lateral release from my knee cap to relieve the pain from the arthritis. With surgery on a Thursday, he told me I would be back at work on Monday. I have to admit, I thought he was exagerating. Not so! From the time I woke up, there was no pain. I was limping the next day, then walking by Saturday. In work on Monday as promised! Thank you Dr. McCulloch
George C.
Dr. McCulloch performed knee arthroscopy for a meniscal tear recently for me and the results were great. The pain was virtually nonexistent and and I was walking the next day as almost nothing happened. It was easier than going to the dentist.
william F.
In my view, Dr. Kenneth McCulloch gave me back a normal existence. I was in such excruciating and life-limiting pain until he performed a hip replacement using the direct anterior approach (which is easier on the patient as muscles are stretched; NOT cut). If a patient is a candidate for this type of hip replacement, the operation AND recuperation are far softer on a patient than what can be realized using the 'traditional' method. Having been a candidate for direct anterior, while I was recovering from my surgery, it occurred to me what a humanitarian Dr. McCulloch is: although HE has to stand and work longer time than a doctor would have to when using the traditional approach, Dr. McCulloch insists on the direct anterior approach, wherever possible. For no higher compensation--purely for his patient's benefit and comfort--Dr. McCulloch has practiced and taught this much more humane method of hip replacement for many years. His superior skill, strength, dexterity and intelligence are only matched by his underlying compassion. The proof of all this is my being able to walk, without a cane and without pain, just 4 weeks following a total hip replacement surgery. I had a personal incentive for rushing my own healing so 4 weeks may not be typical for every patient. However, I can assure you that, IF you need a new hip and IF you are a candidate for 'direct anterior', your experience will be far more pleasant than what you might ever have imagined. And Dr. Kenneth McCulloch is the man to perform your surgery. I just cannot supply enough accolades to support my laudatory conclusions regarding this doctor; this human. Yours truly, Esta Joy
Esta J.
I have just had the most amazing knee surgery by Dr. Kenneth McCulloch. I originally tore my cartilage playing high school football, but back in those days the surgery was far more invasive so I decided against it. Seventeen years later it became almost unbearable to walk, so in 1991 I had my first arthroscopic knee surgery to correct the cartilage damage, and again 15 years later with a different doctor in 2006 after it tore once more. After both surgeries I was not able to straighten my leg for at least 30 days and experienced quite a bit of discomfort. After tearing my cartilage a third time I knew I would need a new doctor with a fresh approach and I consider myself very fortunate to have met Dr. McCulloch. This time, it was totally different. Not only were Dr. McCulloch's mannerisms and temperament very down-to-Earth, but he was extremely calm and took the time to speak with me in very clear and easy to understand language. This allowed me to know exactly what he was talking about and what it would mean to me. After my surgery I was walking around that same day, and never experienced any pain. Within 2 or 3 days I was really walking and getting around. I was amazed. No pain! No soreness! None at all. Here it is only 3 weeks after my surgery and nobody believes me when I tell them I just had a knee operation since I am walking like a champ!! My knee really and truly feels fantastic. I am very happy. Oh yes, a few more amazing things to mention. Dr. McCulloch's office staff are extremely personable and polite which is a rarity these days, and he actually returns your phone calls! I know, amazing right? He also surrounds himself with some of the nicest and most pleasant surgery procedure professionals. For me, it was just an all around great experience. One that left my knee feeling better that it has in a very long time, with my faith in human beings totally restored. Thank you Dr. McCulloch. You rock!!
JTC
Essentially, I was living with a crushed left hip, height shortened by 1.5 inches, and mind-numbing relentless pain. What began as an ache, escalated to this misery over a five-year period, during which I attempted a variety of interventions including acupuncture, physical therapy, medications, and pain management injections. A chance encounter in a hospital waiting room, a short conversation with the wife of a patient undergoing hip replacement surgery, and I learned of Dr. McCulloch. I listened carefully to this woman as she explained what kind of surgery was being performed on her husband. Direct Anterior approach? About two hours? Little pain? Going home from the hospital in two days? Walking only with a cane? No way! But I was there when Dr. McCulloch called her in just under two hours, and I spoke to her husband shortly after he returned from Recovery. He was in no pain, and he was in great spirits. Two days later, I watched him walk out of the hospital using a cane! I filed that bit of information in the forefront of my mind, because that little voice told me that, someday, I was going to need Dr. McCulloch to help me. And that day arrived within a year when my every waking moment, or any attempt at sleep, was met with blinding pain. I could barely walk. I made the appointment to see Dr. McCulloch, and its been one of the best decisions Ive ever made. Dr. McCulloch examined me, x-rayed my hip, and diagnosed the awful extent of degenerative disease. He knew that I was desperately in need of an operation. Since there were no vacancies or cancellations in his surgical schedule, he arranged a day at the hospital when he normally would not be operating, just to perform my surgery. The extent of damage was as bad, or even worse, than expected. Using whatever was necessary to do so, Dr. McCulloch reconstructed the entire hip socket, anchored it securely to my pelvis, and placed the implant in position. He also restored the 1.5 inches of height that I had lost. I walked out of the hospital on a cane 3 days later, pain well under control, and feeling better than Ive felt in years! In fact, I had NO pain whatsoever in the hip -- just discomfort in the thigh and knee where the muscles were stretched to re-size me! It is now exactly 3 weeks post-op, Ive begun outpatient physical therapy, and I have my life back, thanks to the kindness, compassion, and extraordinary skill of Dr. Kenneth McCulloch. I would also like to commend his wonderful office staff who were an integral component of facilitating the entire process. I am so grateful to you, Dr. McCulloch, for all youve done for me.
Sharon M.
I want the world to know that I fully endorse Dr. Kenneth McCulloch. I am grateful, appreciative and blessed to have had such a wonderful, spectacular, and amazing doctor. After tearing a ligament in my knee playing softball I knew I would need a specialist. When I first met Dr. McCulloch he was down to earth. He was excellent, extremely calm, and very informative. He was to the point with the procedures that needed to be done. He is also very good looking so that made it even better. As long as I knew he was doing the surgery I had no worries. One look in his eyes and I knew I was in good hands. This is an amazing man, an amazing doctor, and an amazing person. I just want to say that I was blessed to have him as a surgeon. And I am recommending him to anyone and everyone who needs an orthopedic surgeon.
Eunice E.
Dr. McCulloch was likable at first sight. I'm 45, and was limping. After meeting with 3 other surgeons, I met Dr. McCulloch, he explained all options, gave his opinion, and told me I could have the surgery whenever I was ready - no pressure. I went back to Dr. McCulloch 6 months later, he performed hip resurfacing, and now, 7 weeks later, I'm back and work and walking like a normal person. He assures me in about 6 months I can go back to high impact activities. Every visit was painless, he was never rushed or hurried, the hospital stay was short and I knew what to expect. If my other hip eventually needs to be operating on, I will definitly go back to Dr. McCulloch. I highly recommend him.
Eileen
I highly recommend Dr. McCulloch. I went to him for my hip and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He clearly is one of the most well educated and experienced orthopedic surgeons in NY. In addition to his very impressive credentials, however, what I liked most was his willingness to take time to explain my condition. He is not one of these surgeons who just wants to cut and hand you off to someone else. He really spends the time both before and after the operation to be sure that the result is the best for the patient. Even though he has a busy practice I did not feel at all rushed when I visited him.
Paul F.
I grew up loving sports and being active. As I approach retirement that fondness is still burning. Over the past 7 years both knees required surgery to repair torn cartilage. Thanks to osteoarthritis, it became necessary to have a total knee replacement performed on my right knee. Being an engineer, I wanted to research the surgery and locate the right guy. Living in New Jersey, there are countless surgeons to choose from, but which one is the right one? I decided to take my search to more fertile ground New York City. During my search I was very fortunate to locate Dr. McCulloch. He was willing to sit and listen to me as well as answer my myriad of questions. When he explained to me the benefits of a custom fit total knee replacement over the more conventional method, I was sold. The benefits of using computer imaging for better accuracy and fewer problems made a lot of sense. I had the necessary MRI and CT scan performed so that the custom cutting blocks could be made. The surgery went well and I was up and walking, with the aide of a walker, the next day. I was home in 4 days with about 100 degrees of motion in the knee. The physical therapists at the hospital were amazed at the range of motion that I was able to achieve. Even Dr. McCulloch commented on the level I had attained and decided to have me go home for some at home therapy. This lasted for a week. Two weeks post surgery found me in outpatient Physical therapy and continued for about 14 weeks. My progress was excellent. Range of motion was at 130 degrees 6 weeks post surgery. I was playing golf, with a cart, at 8 weeks, riding my bicycle at 9 weeks and bowling at 12 weeks. I found that I could do the yard work that for the past few years was a real problem for me to handle. Aside from some stiffness and aches in the muscles surrounding the knee, the pain was gone. At 14 weeks I was walking the golf course. I feel very fortunate to have rehabilitated so well and I believe that there were three components to this success: First, was my ability and willingness to push myself through those weeks of physical therapy. Second, finding a physical therapist who would push me beyond my limits, and he did. And third, and most importantly, finding the right guy. Clearly Dr. McCulloch was the right guy. Currently, my left knee is in good condition, but the arthritis is there. When and if the time comes for that knee to be replaced, I know exactly where to go and who to see - Dr Kenneth McCulloch. Thank you so very much. Tom Meyer
thomas M.


Dr Mark Bursztyn

Dr. Bursztyn is phenomenal and very caring. He was able to recommend a physical therapist to me that was right by my job. He is very thorough with my shoulder and was able to find out why I was still feeling pain months after my accident. He is very knowledgeable and assures you that everything will take time. Their staff is very helpful and the facility is always kept clean.
Breanna N.
11/17/2015
Awesome clinical & office staff at all locations, each have been most helpful, extremely polite and very respectful... Dr. McCulloch & Dr. Burzstyn must only have each other to rival... Best of the Best! I am so glad I had been referred to this practice, THANK YOU!
Karl W.
7/15/2016
I went to see Dr Bursztyn after my MVA. After an MRI revealed a tear in the rotator cuff, he advised me to have physical therapy. After 10 weeks and no improvement, he suggested possibly having a procedure call Shoulder Arthroscopy. I was hesitant but decided to go through with it. After the procedure, he told me I had 3 out of 4 tendons torn. I am happy I made the right decision. I am now in the recovery stage. Dr Bursztyn is an excellent Doctor with a great personality too. In addition, the entire staff at the Rego Park location is always so helpful, kind, and sweet.
Cyndi R.
12/1/2015


Dr Sid Sharma

Dr. Sharma is the BEST in the WORLD. ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ†. He has helped me alot along the way physically and mentally. No Dr I've known that shows compassion in his work. ๐Ÿ‘
Cortes K.
11/9/2017
My husband's lawyer sent us there for a second opinion and we found out more things were wrong with him then we thought. The doctors here are amazing, they make sure you're well taken care of before leaving the office. They don't treat you like you're just another paycheck coming in but like family like they actually do care about your well being and health. Dr Mcullock, Dr. Sharma and, Dr. Dadain are the best doctors I've ever dealt with. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is receiving workers comp and need a doctor. Hands down the best in the medical field.... Thank you
Joannie M.
2/23/2017
These guys Are fantastic and professional absolutely treated my injury and had me back mobile again in no time, had to be referred to see a specialist Dr. Sharma and he has been superb thus far in all the info he's provided and i'm now on the bench awaiting surgery.
Aundre G.


More From Our Patients..

Very attentive care, clean and spacious office, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend the care I received here. And unlike many, many other offices in NY, there was hardly any wait time. My appointment actually happened at the time we scheduled.
Amanda T.
11/5/2015
Love coming there for physical therapy. You guys name sure that I'm well taken care of. The staff is awesome especially Margarita!
Nakita L.
12/11/2015
Loved the service no long wait time and the doctor was very thorough and informative.
Tomeeka G.
11/18/2015
The office is very clean and modern, the staff calls to verify your appointments (and informed me of their recent move). Only issue that I have is there is always a long wait, regardless of arrival time ( I am always early or prompt). The doctors are friendly and attentive when you are seen.
Farrah B.
8/10/2016
Very friendly staff and knowledgable doctors and great treatment.. Modern office and very clean loved it
Melania M..
12/3/2015
One of the best doctor , I have very good experience plus manager miss Victoria very Helpfull .
Hasan R S.
This company has changes its address....will up date it
Prettynay R.
Very friendly staff and knowledgable doctors and great treatment.. Modern office and very clean loved it A nice, clean office with helpful staff. I received personalized care and felt that the doctor was very attentive. Unlike many others who have examined my knees, he really listened when I described my symptoms.
Amanda T.
Great experience every time I go , had surgery and I'm healing beautifully . Every doctor I've met is very supportive and gives best advice as well as expo a everything throughly.
Jenny G.
DOING MY PROCEDURE WITH NEW YORK SPORTS AND JOINTS WAS THE BEST DECISION I EVER MADE. THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THEY TOOK CARE OF ME LIKE I WAS THEIR VERY OWN . I WAS SCARED,BUT THEY PICKED UP ON IT IMMEDIATELY AND PUT MY MIND AT EASE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE NEEDING A JOINT RELATED PROCEDURE GIVE THEM A CALL. THEY ARE THE BEST, I KNOW.
Jacqueline K.
The surgery was really good. Fast a very clean. Excellent care.
Julio M.
I loved coming to this practice. Great service. Staff there are friendly and always make sure the patients are being attended to.
Stephanie H.
The experience was great but haven't gotten any response from the team as yet.
J DUDZ.
Knowledgable doctors with very detailed memory of every visit.
Hope W.
great office extremely helpful and nice staff.
Devin T.
Doctor and Staffs were very caring.
SULTAN M.
Very quick and friendly.
Khadijah C.
every on the team was great..
Dayvon S.
AAA+ great service.
Bruce J.
First off, Appointments where on time. Office is always Clean and nice looking. Front desck work well and attend patients very good. Therapist where both great with treating and understanding any difficulty with injury. Love the way they take notes EVERY time.
Chelo G.
11/13/2015
Great place and great people! What's the best is the Doctor and staffs give you options to choose and help you make the decision, not just making money.
Hongshan Z.
7/10/2016
Still awaiting surgery but these guys are terrific and know exactly what to do definitely would recommend.
Drizzy D.
12/9/2015
Love coming there for physical therapy. You guys name sure that I'm well taken care of. The staff is awesome especially Margarita!
Gem S.
12/11/2015
They are very responsible, they treat me with respect. I love them.
Moncayo A.
6/9/2016
Very professional! Waiting to complete my treatment.
Jรกรฝ S.
7/11/2016